Homemade Granola (Vegan and Gluten-free)

Good morning beautiful people!

Every morning I enjoy a homemade porridge with different toppings everyday: banana & dark chocolate, apple & cinnamon, blueberries & almonds… I like variety and enjoy this warm bowl before biking to work in the cold.

My boyfriend joins me sometimes, but he also enjoy crunchy mornings with granola. I have not found granolas that would be up to my expectations and satisfy me 100% (and for a good price) in terms of ingredients, quality and flavours. What I found in supermarkets is either very industrial, poor quality and cheap, or too expensive to afford for a regular breakfast meal. So, I decided that the best way would be to make granola myself: I got very excited as I could be super creative regarding the ingredients and flavours! I could pick any nuts, seeds and dried fruits I liked, and add any flavour I feel would suit. And believe me, there are endless combinations you can come up with!

The recipe I came up with is an idea, but you can change the nuts, or dried fruits or flavours for others that you prefer, be crazy!

I let you to enjoy this homemade granola, which is egg-free, dairy-free and gluten-free!

DSC_5507 Makes 700-750 g of granola.

Ingredients:

-200 g of gluten-free oat flakes

-170 g dried fruits (I choose raisins, dates and prunes, but it would fit with any other dried fruits: mango, cranberries, bananas, apricots, figs…)

-150 g of maple syrup (or agave syrup)

-90 g of coconut powder

-90 g nuts (I choose walnuts as I only had that, but any other nuts fit: pecan nuts, almonds, hazelnuts, cashew nuts…)

-50 g of melted coconut oil

-3 table spoons of seeds (I put flax and chia seeds, but any other seeds would fit: pumpkin, sunflower, sesame…)

-1 table spoon of ground cinnamon

-1 tea spoon of sea salt

DSC_5545 How to proceed:

Pre-heat your oven to 180°C. Prepare a baking tray with baking paper.

Mix all the ingredients together in a large bowl. Spread on the tray and bake for 10 mins, remove from the oven and stir with a wooden spoon. Put back in the oven for another 10-15 mins, remove from the oven and let the granola cool down, and VOILA!! You can keep it in an airtight container.

Perfect occasions to enjoy this vegan and gluten-free  homemade granola:

-breakfast

-snacks

Version Française

Pour 700-750 g de granola.

Ingrédients:

-200 g de flocons d’avoine sans gluten

-170 g de fruits séchés (j’ai choisi des raisins secs, des dates et des pruneaux, mais vous pouvez utiliser d’autres fruits séchés: mangues, cranberries, bananes, abricots, figues…)

-150 g de sirop d’érable (ou sirop d’agave)

-90 g de noix de coco en poudre

-90 g de fruits secs (j’ai choisi des noix mais vous pouvez choisir d’autres fruits secs: noix de pécan, amandes, noisettes, noix de cajou…)

-50 g d’huile de noix de coco (ou beurre de noix de coco fondu)

-3 cuillères à soupe de graines (j’ai utilisé des graines de lin et des graines de chia, mais vous pouvez utiliser les graines de votre choix : graines de tournesol, de sésame…)

-1 cuillère à soupe de cannelle en poudre

-1 cuillère à café de sel de mer

Comment procéder:

Préchauffez votre four à 180 ° C. Couvrir une plaque de cuisson de papier sulfurisé.

Mélanger tous les ingrédients dans un grand bol. Étendre sur la plaque de cuisson recouverte de papier sulfurisé et cuire au four pendant 10 minutes, retirer du four et remuer avec une cuillère en bois. Remettre au four pendant 10-15 minutes, retirer du four et laisser refroidir le granola, et voila !! Vous pouvez le conserver dans un récipient hermétique.

Occasions idéales pour ce Granola Maison:

-petit déjeuner

-snacks

Leave a Reply

